Holidays & Closures

ACCESS THE LIBRARY 24/7

Cardholders can access their accounts, renew items, request materials, and look up information anytime on this website. The library’s online research resources are available 24/7, and librarians are available 24/7 to assist you with your questions.

2016 HOLIDAY AND SCHEDULED CLOSURES

The library is closed Sundays Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend.

Thursday, February 11 (closed 9-11 a.m., opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, February 15
Sunday, March 27
Wednesday, May 11 (closed 9-11 a.m., opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, May 30
Monday, July 4
Tuesday, August 16 (closed 9-11 a.m., opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, September 5
Monday, November 14 (closed 9-11 a.m., opening at 11 a.m.)
Wednesday, November 23 (closing at 5 p.m.)-Sunday, November 27
Friday, December 16 (closed 9-11 a.m., opening at 11 a.m.)
Friday, December 23-Monday, December 26
Friday, December 30-Saturday, December 31
Sunday, January 1, 2017

2017 HOLIDAY AND SCHEDULED CLOSURES

The library is closed Sundays from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend.
(The last open Sunday before summer is Sunday, May 21. The first open Sunday after summer is Sunday, September 10.)

Sunday, January 1
Monday, January 16
Thursday, February 9 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, February 20
Sunday, April 16
Wednesday, May 10 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, May 29
Tuesday, July 4
Tuesday, August 15 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, September 4
Monday, November 13 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Wednesday, November 22 (Closing at 5 p.m.)
Thursday-Friday, November 23-24
Sunday-Tuesday, December 24-26
Sunday, December 31
Monday, January 1, 2018

UNSCHEDULED CLOSURES

Weather-related closures or closures due to unforeseen events are announced on the home page of this website, as well as on WEEK-TV and WMBD-TV.

imagine, inform, inspire