Holidays & Closures

ACCESS THE LIBRARY 24/7

Cardholders can access their accounts, renew items, request materials, and look up information anytime on this website. The library’s online research resources are available 24/7, and patrons can submit questions at any time.

 2017 and 2018 HOLIDAY AND SCHEDULED CLOSURES

The library is closed Sundays from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend.
(The last open Sunday before summer is Sunday, May 20, 2018. The first open Sunday after summer is Sunday, September 9, 2018.)

Monday, November 13 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Wednesday, November 22 (Closing at 5 p.m.)
Thursday-Friday, November 23-24
Sunday-Tuesday, December 24-26
Sunday, December 31
Monday, January 1, 2018
Monday, January 15
Thursday, February 8 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, February 19
Sunday, April 1
Wednesday, May 9 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, May 28
Wednesday, July 4
Tuesday, August 7 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Monday, September 3
Monday, November 5 (Closed 9-11 a.m., Opening at 11 a.m.)
Wednesday, November 21 (Closing at 5 p.m.)          
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23
Monday-Wednesday, December 24-26
Monday, December 31
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

UNSCHEDULED CLOSURES

Weather-related closures or closures due to unforeseen events are announced on the home page of this website, as well as on WEEK-TV and WMBD-TV.

imagine, inform, inspire